Skip to main content


All Events
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 1:00pm

Please join us in celebrating Rebecca's accomplishments as she presents a seminar on the results of her PhD thesis research entitled:

"The equine mesenchymal stromal cell secretome as a therapy for cutaneous wounds"

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 9:00am

Wilfred Leung

Special Committee: Dr. Kristy Richards (chair), Dr. Robert Weiss, Dr. Angela McCleary-Wheeler, Dr. Gerlinde Van de Walle

Robert Swanda

Special Committee: Dr. Shu-Bing Qian (chair), Dr. Richard Cerione, Dr. Yimon Aye, Dr. Carolyn Sevier

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 9:00am

Casey Cazer

Special Committee: Dr. Yrjo Grohn (chair), Dr. Renata Ivanek Miojevic, Dr. James Booth, Dr. Helene Marquis

Kristel Yee Mon

Special Committee: Dr. Brian Rudd (chair), Dr. Andrew Grimson, Dr. Avery August, Dr. Cynthia Leifer

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 9:00am

Simon Frueh

Special Commitee: Dr. Elia Tait Wojno (chair), Dr. Brian Rudd, Dr. Charles Danko, Dr. Bettina Wagner

Gunner Johnston

Special Committee: Dr. Hector Aguilar-Carreno (chair), Dr. Ruth Collins, Dr. Volker Vogt, Dr. Gary Whittaker

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 9:00am

First-years (1st rotation presentations):
Haewon Byun, PhD
Karla Garcia-Martinez, PhD
Marlena Holter, DVM/PhD
Linda Huang, PhD
Brian Imbiakha, PhD
Mason Jager, PhD
Joshua Jones, PhD
Rin Lee, PhD

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 9:00am

First-years (1st rotation presentation):

Liangdao Li
Hector Loyola Irizarry
Rosanna Ma
Alexis Oldfield
Danielle Sosnicki
Eileen Troconis Gonzalez
Matthias Wieland

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 9:00am

Yun Ha Hur

Special Commitee: Dr. Richard Cerione (chair), Dr. Maurine Linder, Dr. Natasza Kurpios, Dr. Holger Sondermann

Elisabeth Larson

Special Commitee: Dr. Bettina Wagner (chair), Dr. Charles Danko, Dr. Elia Tait Wojno, Dr. David Holowka

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 9:00am

MiYao Hu

Special Committee: Dr. Luis Schang (chair)

Adriana Alexander

Special Committee: Dr. Paula Cohen (chair), Dr. Charles Danko (chair), Dr. Mark Roberson, Dr. John Schimenti, Dr. Andrew Grimson

Share this: